WELCOME TO UKRAINE, DIVERSE AND HEARTY, CONTEMPORARY AND AUTHENTIC, SINCERE & MODERN!

Ukraine holds the first position in the rankings of places to be offered by leading experts to visit in 2013. Kiev won the 1st place in Europe and 3rd in the world in 2012 (portal of Tripadvisor). Lviv - 2nd place in Europe - Rating edition Lonely Planet "Best Cities for the weekend in Europe." Crimea, according to the magazine National Geographic ranked first in the world in a rating of "20 places to see in 2013." After the Euro 2012 more than 70% of visitors of the football championship rated their stay in Ukraine as "good" or "very good." More than half of the respondents expressed a desire to once again visit Ukraine (according to the German agency GIZ).

What makes this country so different from other places you’ve been to? And what, at the same time, makes it look and feel much the same as many other globalized spots across Europe?

Ukraine is one of the largest and ancient countries in Europe, that becomes more open and accessible with every coming year. From hosting the Eurovision talent contest in 2005, to abolishing entry visas for most western nation citizens, to being chosen to co-host the European Football Championships in 2012, the Ukraine has its arms wide open! It’s even angling for the 2012 Winter Olympics and has been chosen to host World Basketball Championship in 2015 “Euro Basket” . This once-overlooked country is eager to show off its “new self” to the world. Ukraine of today is not the country it was twenty years ago. In so many ways, it’s a whole new place!

According to official statistics, during the period of the UEFA Euro 2012, starting as of June 5, 8.3 million tourists & fans and 2 million vehicles crossed the border of Ukraine.

"Ukraine has surprised a European Championship. The tournament has changed the image of Ukraine in the world and, of course, has made the country interesting for tourists. Euro 2012 has helped Ukraine to become open to the world and promote the disclosure of its tourism potential by 100%, "- said the journalist« CNN ».

«The New York Times» recognized Kiev as one of the best cities in the world. "After decades of Soviet rule, Kiev has become one of the most prominent cities of the twentieth century" - says «The New York Times».

Not only does Ukraine boast beautiful coastlines to the south, it now has modern hotels via which to enjoy spectacular sea views! Not only does it have serene mountains to the west, it now has modern health spas that sit among them. And, it still has ancient castles in every direction, along with a cultural heritage that reaches back hundreds of years. Ancient gold-domed churches light up the entire land.. These venerable cathedrals haven’t changed much over time, and, more importantly, neither has the country’s friendly personality.

Traveling via Ukraine, one can only marvel at how diverse and original is our country. Kiev – monumental capital with an uncountable number of cathedrals and churches. Odessa - sunny and cheerful port. Carpathian Mountains - one of the key natural resources of Ukraine, also known as "green lungs of Europe". The Crimean peninsula - compelling landscapes, among which you can find everything - from the Byzantine cave cities to the best beaches in the world. And, of course, Lviv - the city of legend, only recently discovered the pearl of Europe.

What a marvelous combination: a country that becomes more modern every day, yet never forgets its amiable upbringing, nor its ancient heritage.

UKRAINE IS EXACTLY THAT CASE, WHEN READING ABOUT IT DOESN’T MAKE A LOT OF SENSE.. IT INSISTS IN VISITING IT, SEEING IT, FEELING IT, BREATHING IN AND SIMPLY ENJOYING IT…

TOP 7 REASONS OF WHY

TO CHOOSE UKRAINE FOR TRAVEL & BUSINESS PURPOSE

1. Visit the unexplored, intriguing and yet fresh European destination – Ukraine. Going there now, before it gets "discovered," promises to be a rewarding experience.

2. Year 2012 – Tourism in Ukraine is blooming. (Year 2011 its contribution to the Ukrainian economy amounted to $10.1 billion, the third highest figure among the countries of Central and Eastern Europe (World Travel and Tourism Council)).

3. Rapidly developing infrastructure (international chains of hotels, world-known brands, fine dining restaurants, vigorous night & entertainment life etc.)

4. Abundance of activities for large groups (folklore/ethnic experiences, river/sea boat hire with live/entertainment program, Opera/Concert group visit arrangements, incentive experiences at the wild nature, enormous night life opportunities, etc.)

5. Rich cultural heritage, broadness of sightseeing opportunities. Historically, the convenient location of the country, at the intersection of routes "from the Vikings to the Greeks" and the Silk Route, explains the attractiveness of Ukraine for tourists. The map remains the same, with the awe-inspiring, monumental capital of Kyiv at its heart, irrepressible Odessa and striking Crimea on its southern shores, plus cozy central-European medieval Lviv near rolling western hills.

6. Delicious & rich Ukrainian cuisine will not leave anybody indifferent – famous “varenyky” (similar to dumplings), the tastiest soup “borsch” (beetroot/tomato soup) and certainly “salo” (exquisite pork fat). “Salo” to the Ukrainians is what chocolate to the Swiss.

7. Democracy, flexibility and affordability of pricing policies for all travel services on the territory of Ukraine. A rich experience does not require a rich budget. The Ukrainian authorities are highly receptive to the arrival of multinational corporations/markets and always welcome investment in local markets

ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ В УКРАИНУ, МНОГОЛИКУЮ И ОТКРЫТУЮ, ИСКРЕННЮЮ И СОВРЕМЕННУЮ!

Украина занимает первые позиции в рейтингах мест, которые ведущие эксперты предлагают посетить. Киев - на 1-м месте в Европе и 3-м в мире в 2012 году (Портал Tripadvisor). Львов - 2-е место в Европе - рейтинг издания Lonely Planеt "лучших городов для уик-энда в Европе". Крым, по версии журнала National Geographic занимает первое место в мире в рейтинге "20 мест, которые нужно увидеть в 2013 году". После проведения Евро-2012 более 70% посетителей чемпионата по футболу оценили свое пребывание в Украине как "хорошо" и "очень хорошо". Более половины опрошенных выразили желание еще раз посетить Украину (по данным немецкого агентства GIZ).

Что отличает эту страну от остальных уголков мира, которые Вы посещали? И что, в то же время, делает ее похожей на множество Европейских глобализированных государств?

Украина – одна из самых больших и древних Европейских стран, и с каждым годом она становится всё более гостеприимной и доступной. Проведение Евровидения в 2005 году, введение безвизового режима для граждан большинства западных стран, организация УЕФА Евро 2012 – Украина встречает своих Гостей с распростертыми объятиями и уже готова оказать радушный прием Зимней Олимпиады 2022! Не забывая, что Украина будет принимать Международный Чемпионат по Баскетболу в 2015 – “Euro Basket”. Эта страна, которую долго не принимали во внимание, теперь стремится явить свою новую сущность миру. Сегодняшнюю Украину нельзя сравнить со страной, которой она была 20 лет назад. Во множестве отношений – это совершенно новая страна!

По данным официальной статистики, за период проведения УЕФА Евро-2012, начиная с 5 июня, границу Украины пересекли 8,3 миллиона человек и 2 миллиона транспортных средств.

«Украина удивила гостей чемпионата Европы. Турнир изменил имидж Украины во всем мире и, безусловно, уже сделал страну интересной для туристов. Евро-2012 года помогло Украине открыться миру и будет содействовать раскрытию ее туристического потенциала на все 100%», — отметили журналисты «CNN».

«The New York Times» признал Киев одним из лучших городов в мире. «После десятилетий советского господства Киев превратился в один из ярчайших городов ХХ века», — сообщает «The New York Times».

Украина может похвастаться не только великолепным побережьем на Юге – теперь она имеет в своем распоряжении современные отели, из окон которых открывается захватывающий вид на морские просторы! А на Западе, среди безмятежных гор, уютно расположились новейшие оздоровительные спа-комплексы. По всей стране разбросаны многовековые крепости и другие свидетельства культурного наследия, которое исчисляется сотнями лет. А древние златоглавые храмы освещают всю Украину…

Путешествуя по Украине, можно лишь изумляться, как многообразна и самобытна наша страна. Киев – монументальная столица с несчетным количеством соборов и церквей. Одесса – солнечный и жизнерадостный порт. Карпаты – одно из ключевых природных богатств Украины, также известное как «зеленые легкие Европы». Крымский полуостров – неотразимые пейзажи, среди которых можно найти всё – от Византийских пещерных городов до лучших в мире пляжей. И, конечно, Львов – город-легенда, лишь недавно открытая жемчужина Европы.

Какое удивительное сочетание: страна, которая с каждым днем становится всё более современной, и в то же время никогда не забывает ни своего миролюбивого «взросления», ни старинного наследия.

УКРАИНА – ЭТО КАК РАЗ ТОТ СЛУЧАЙ, КОГДА ЧИТАТЬ О СТРАНЕ НЕТ СМЫСЛА… ЕЕ НУЖНО ВИДЕТЬ, ОСЯЗАТЬ, ВДЫХАТЬ И НАСЛАЖДАТЬСЯ…

7 ПРИЧИН ПОСЕТИТЬ УКРАИНУ

  • 1. Выберите неизведанное, интригующее и в то же время новейшее Европейское направление – Украину.
  • 2. 2012 год – год расцвета туризма в Украине (по данным ВТО 2011 году, среди стран Центральной и Восточной Европы, Украина заняла третье место по уровню вклада туризма в экономику страны).
  • 3. Быстроразвивающаяся инфраструктура (международные отельные сети, бутики известных мировых брендов, изысканные рестораны, бурная ночная жизнь и т.д.)
  • 4. Обилие активностей для больших групп (знакомство с фольклором и этнографией, аренда теплоходов с развлекательной программой, посещение Оперных театров и концертов, пикники, безграничные возможности по организации вечернего досуга, и т.д.)
  • 5. Богатое культурное наследие, огромный выбор экскурсионных объектов. Исторический опыт подтверждает, что удобно расположившись на пересечении пути «Из Варяг в Греки» и «Шелкового Пути», Украина чрезвычайно заманчива для туристов. За минувшие столетия география не поменялась: монументальный, внушающий благоговение Киев – сердце страны; неугомонная Одесса и поразительный Крым на Юге; на Западе, у подножия Карпат – уютный средневековый Львов.
  • 6. Из украинской кухни, находясь в стране, не забудьте отведать вареников, борщ и, конечно, сало. Для украинцев, сало – то же самое, что и шоколад для швейцарцев.
  • 7. Демократичные, гибкие и доступные тарифы на все туристические услуги на территории Украины. Царский опыт не требует высокого бюджета. Руководство страны приветствует прием многонациональных Гостей.